Home > Articles > Laughter: the Best Medicine

Laughter: the Best Medicine

I felt horrible yesterday. I came home from my boyfriend’s after losing my license, unsure what I was going to do to buy a car, take the driver’s test, and get an in-state license. Some days, it seems like the whole universe is out to get you.

Then, I watched White Chicks with the Wayans brothers. I hadn’t seen it in a long time, and I figured I needed something funny to watch after a long day. Honestly, I don’t think I laughed so hard in my life. I’ve seen it, and I knew what to expect, but it didn’t stop me from busting my gut so much from the hilarity. After the movie, I felt so much better. I fell asleep and had great stress dreams to relieve the rest of the negative feelings.

If you’re ever down, and it seems like you cannot stay positive, watch something funny. Go to a comedy show, watch a movie or stand-up, even call up a funny friend you know guaranteed will make you laugh. Sometimes, all you need is a smile to brighten your day.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

