Home > Articles > Being the Change

Being the Change

Be the change you want to see in the world. – Ghandi

I want to be a stable, dependable person who is friendly, honest, loving, caring, and successful. I’d like to be the person people turned to for help, but they listened and hung on to every word I said instead of ignoring it. I don’t have to know everything. In fact, I want to continue learning and growing and becoming a better person. I never want my life journey to stop because, for me, there isn’t an end. I want to travel and see far-off countries and cities filled with people of various cultures. I’d like to learn as many languages as possible. I could never settle down with one career. I want multiple projects going on simultaneously but have the ability to maintain each of them with patience and energy. I don’t have to be rich or famous; I simply want to be comfortable and reliable among my group of friends.

This is the person I work towards becoming. I see a world of acceptance, awakening, and caring. I want the population to become responsible with themselves on every level: financially, mentally, emotionally, physically, and environmentally. In order for this world to come into fruition, it must start somewhere, with one single person. If this is the world I want to be in, I must be the person to show others how it can be done, at least to the best of my ability. I am not perfect, but I will strive to do my best. I will be the change I want to see in the world.

What do you want to see in the world? What can you do to make it come true?

  1. May 15, 2011 at 11:43 pm

    Admirable goals 🙂

    I don’t have to know everything. In fact, I want to continue learning and growing and becoming a better person.
    Sometimes I regret how slow I am to see certain things about myself and the world. Then I’m heartened to think how much I have left to learn and do . . . it’s a wonderful thing to look back and see how much progress has been made, compared to what once was!

    I’d like to see people being kinder to another, not necessarily always in action but in word as well. If we’re to expect other people to accept our shortcomings, why can’t we stop holding grudges for other peoples’ shortcoming? I’m doing my best to be mindful about these things, tho’ I have a long, long way to go!

  1. May 16, 2011 at 7:30 pm

Leave a Reply

